Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Troy Crank

State Farm® Insurance Agent Troy Crank

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (27 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Jim Larson

January 18, 2023

5  out of  5
"My wife and I have known and done business with Troy for 20+ years. He has always been honest and treated us fairly. We just moved our auto & homeowners insurance to him/State Farm and saved a considerable amount over our last insurance company. We would highly recommend Troy to anyone who wants a reputable, honest agent and wish him all the best in this new venture."

Jacob Bauer

January 17, 2023

5  out of  5
"Working with Troy has been wonderful. Easy and fast at getting me the things I need. He responds in a fast manor. I recommended him to other family members. Will continue doing business with him and his company."

Amanda Bouley

January 13, 2023

5  out of  5
"We had a great time meeting with Troy and talking about auto, home and life insurance. He helped us understand things and explained every thing very well. Troy found lots of savings for us and helped us with selecting the best life insurance that was good for us and our needs all while having some laughs😂 Highly recommend Troy if you are looking for someone who will go above and beyond to ensure you get what you are looking for the best price possible!"

Michael Crank

January 12, 2023

5  out of  5
"Troy has been very helpful in updating my vehicle coverage and all my insurance needs. Very pleasant to talk to as well. The office staff are all very friendly and eager to help. It's a pleasure doing business with you and your team Troy thanks much."

Jason Forpahl

December 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Did a quote online. Troy called me immediately the next morning and helped walk me through the steps of insurance I wanted. If I had any questions he answered them in a way I understood. Would/ will recommend Troy to anyone and everyone needing insurance"

Jaron Pelzer

December 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and great rates!"

Amy Hedtke

December 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Troy is a great agent for the Buffalo community. His office staff is very friendly and knowledgeable, and he really supports and gives back to his community. Highly recommend!!"

Steve Kiviahde

December 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Semira was so easy to work with. Thanks for all your help!"

Emma Lynn

November 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Troy really took the time to get to know me and help me achieve the best out of my insurance, both renter's and life. I felt like my best interests were at heart when working with him, like speaking to an old friend who gives the best advice and has the experience and knowledge to back up what hes talking about. Between his sociable demeanor and knowledge of how to get the most out of my policy, I really feel that my insurance is in the right hands."

Doug Jaeger

November 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Troy has been very helpful with moving our services. I would highly recommend him to everyone."

Katie Fridgen

October 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was searching for a different insurance agency.."shopping" because my current rates were increasing again. I emailed Troy and he was the quickest to respond, worked with me and my hectic hours to communicate and saved me quite a bit of money by switching! 100% recommend working with him"

Travis Harwarth

October 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Was paying a ton for insurance with one of those “online companies” and decided to shop around to see what I could find elsewhere. Troy did a really thorough and detailed job of explaining types of coverage and did so in a way that was very relevant to my situation. I want to add that he was most definitely not pushy. To me as a potential customer, this is important to me. I also want to add that thus far, Troy has gone above and beyond anything I would expect. After talking about my life situation for a bit, it came up that I may need a notary sometime in the future and Troy did not hesitate to tell me he happened to be a notary and he would be more than happy to help. Definitely would recommend Troy to anyone!!"

David Schneider

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great insurance at a great price. Very helpful and timely."

Shayna Simpson

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"I would recommend Troy to anyone that wants an agent that truly cares and will save you money! Troy came to our house to talk to my husband and I about our insurance needs. He took the time to explain each detail of the policies and coverage and truly made sure we understood. I’ve never had an agent do that. We ended up with better coverage for car, auto and our assets and saving money in the process! Troy is attentive, sincere and knowledgeable. My family is confident in our choice to trust Troy with some of our most valuable possessions."

Larry Johnson

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I really liked Troy. He was very thorough and wanted to make sure we have the coverage needed. He was very honest and told it like it is. I have no hesitation in saying I am well protected and that means alot to me and my family. He also helped my daughter, Becky, with her insurance needs. I trust him with our families insurance needs and you cannot put a price on that...."

Joel Tormanen

July 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Troy is great to work with. We were able to put together a house/ multi car package with better house coverage and maintain our good car coverage while saving money. He is thorough with answering questions and will search for answers."

Shawn Jorgensen

July 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"We recently moved to Buffalo from out of state and needed to transition all our coverages to MN. I called Troy and we discussed all our needs with great detail. All coverages were transitioned seamlessly, quickly, and accurately. We have created a great rapport with each other and enjoy catching up with each phone call. I would highly recommend Troy and his team for any and all your insurance needs. Additionally, we have been with State Farm for many years and multiple states, he has been a favorite from all our agents thus far. Treat yourself by doing business with Troy's agency."

Jheanelle Perry

June 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I previously had Progressive Insurance and I was not happy with the cost. I called Troy and his quote saved me more than $300 on my car insurance. I highly recommend him for fast and efficient service. I"

Julie Johnson

June 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great agency. Highly recommend"

Rob Bakeberg

June 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Troy is great to work with and offers all types of insurance. We were able to switch our cars and home and saved over $1K per year. The process was simple as Troy and team handled all of the details. It's definitely worth taking the time to make a phone call or send an email."

Jenny S

June 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Helpful, Great Customer service and fast response times. The insurance coverage is better than my previous company, and a lot cheaper!"

jilian andrews

May 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Troy and Jordan are super great to work with! They were able to get me car insurance with higher coverage, renters and life insurance for much less than I was paying for just car insurance with my previous company. Even with my kids’ multiple tickets! They were very kind and informative, helped me find the best options to suit my needs and explained everything in a way that even I could understand. :) I highly recommend, not only them, but State Farm in general, for all your insurance needs."

Stephanie E

March 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Troy is very professional, honest, and helpful. He explained everything in detail and helped us select the best insurance plan for us. He is quick to reply to any messages or questions you may have."

Leonard Lynch

March 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I just met with Troy today and he was very helpful. My old agent closed his office and went totally online. I couldn’t even drop off some papers that needed immediate attention. It was nice going to a real office and talk to real people."

Brandon Warne

September 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Troy couldn't have been more delightful to work with. His no-pressure approach along with detailed explanations of coverages make him a rising star in the industry. Highly recommended."